RTR ZONE
RTR ZONE
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 RTRZONE Picture and Video Gallery
 R/C POWERBOAT---Video's
 Newbie - 1st Nitro, Miss Elam Stock
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

trope
RTR Rookie

3 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2010 :  8:28:55 PM  Show Profile Send trope a Private Message  Reply with Quote
This is my first post. My name is John, I just bought my first nitro boat. Miss Elam. I am very new to the hobby.

Here is my 4th tank of gas ( as I followed the manual to the letter ).

I was considering going to brushless, but the more and more I talk with members, the more I am liking my nitro.

I just thought I would introduce myself, and my boat.

Regards,

Trope

21bart
CERTIFIED ZONER

USA
1190 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2010 :  8:38:35 PM  Show Profile  Visit 21bart's Homepage  Send 21bart a Yahoo! Message Send 21bart a Private Message  Reply with Quote
welcome to the zone john,your elam looks good,but sounds like shes running a little rich.theres alot of good guys on hear,that can give you some good info on how to make that miss elam hall ass.
Go to Top of Page

trope
RTR Rookie

3 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2010 :  9:03:19 PM  Show Profile Send trope a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Wow, what a quick reply! For those who may not know, 21bart was the member who not only recommended this forum, but also thoroughly answered a You Tube comment from me on one of his videos ( which incidentally gave me the 'bug' ).

While I have a wider audience, and don't feel like I am bothering one individual member, I have read my manual, I have tried messing with the high speed needle, but when I do it on land (using a home made water cooling system ) it sounds great, it appears to run fast, and I think I have mastered my little motor.

Then...